The levee is broken

Why is the levee broken? What does it mean? Here it is the reason:  “When the levee breaks”  you got to move, and cryin’ won’t help you, prayin’ won’t do you no good. Can you here those wonderful drums beating the fear?? This is where I am now. This is a starting point. Not clear yet, isn’t it? Well..I understand…

I’ve left my home in Sardinia (Italy) just two weeks ago to walk through a new path, my own path: Music. It is always been the greatest part of my life and since I was a child I’ve always loved to listen and play music..However, when you have to choose what to do with your life, deciding to work in the music business isn’t simple and if you live in a little region it can be the hardest thing to do, because you can’t see professional prospects. So once graduated (in Economics and Management) I decided that I could not be an accountant or something like that, but I would have to do everything to make sure that music was part of my life and of my single days, without limits of any kinds. That’s when the levee broke! I decided to continue my studies but in a quite different field: Music Industries. And that’s what I’m doing now in Birmingham at the BCU university. Birmingham, ironically, is the city where the man in the picture was born: John Henry Bonham, the be(a)st drummer in the world ever!!

Music will be the main topic, but not the only one, and I will write both in English and Italian depending on the news which I’ll be dealing with.

Welcome everybody!

Leave a Reply

